Terms

Conditions of Use

This site is operated by Rothmans, Benson & Hedges Inc. When you use this site, you agree to the terms and conditions that follow and to the terms and conditions of our Privacy Notice. If you do not agree to these terms and conditions, you should immediately cease use of this site. This site is offered to you conditional on your acceptance without modification of the terms, conditions, and notices contained herein.

The Structure of our Organization

Rothmans, Benson & Hedges Inc., is a subsidiary of Philip Morris International Inc. Throughout the site, the terms "Rothmans, Benson & Hedges Inc.”, ”RBH", "we," "us" and "our" refer, as appropriate in the context, to Rothmans, Benson and Hedges Inc., unless it is specifically referred to Philip Morris International Inc.

Links

Any link, (including hyperlinks, buttons or referral devices of any kind) used on the site is provided for your convenience only, and you access any link at your own risk. The appearance of a link on the site does not constitute an endorsement, recommendation or certification by RBH, nor should the presence of a link in any way be construed as a suggestion that the site has any relationship with RBH.

Purpose of This Site

This site is operated for the purpose of providing general information about us. The site is not operated for advertising or marketing purposes. The material on this site should not be regarded as an offer to sell, or a solicitation of an offer to buy, any product of RBH. Such products are sold only in compliance with the laws of the particular jurisdictions in which they are sold.

Accuracy, Completeness and Timeliness of Information on This Site

We cannot guarantee that the information that we make available on this site is fully accurate, complete, or current. The material on this site is provided for general information only and should not be relied upon or used as the sole basis for making significant decisions without consulting primary or more accurate, more complete, or more timely sources of information. Any reliance upon the material on this site shall be at your own risk. This site may contain certain historical information. Historical information is not necessarily current and is provided for your reference only. We reserve the right to modify the contents of the site at any time, but we have no obligation to update any information on this site. You agree that it is your responsibility to monitor changes to the site.

Use of Material from This Site

This site (including all its contents) is the property of Rothmans, Benson & Hedges Inc., or its licensors and is protected by copyright, trademark and other laws of Canada and other nations. We authorize you to browse through the site and print and download copies of material on the site for your personal, non-public, non-commercial use only, so long as you do not remove any copyright or other notices that appear on the material you print or download. You agree that you will not otherwise copy, display or transmit any material on the site in any manner or medium. You also agree not to modify, sell, broadcast or distribute any material on the site in any manner or medium, including by uploading the material or otherwise making the material available on-line.

Trademarks

This site features logos and other trademarks and service marks that are the property of, or are licensed to, Rothmans, Benson & Hedges Inc. The site may also include trademarks or service marks of third parties. All these trademarks are the property of their respective owners, and you agree not to use or display them in any manner without the prior written permission of the applicable trademark owner.

Disclaimers

Your use of this site is at your sole risk. The site is provided on an "as is" and "as available" basis. We reserve the right to restrict or terminate your access to the site or any feature or part of it at any time.

RBH and all PMI subsidiaries expressly disclaim all warranties of any kind, whether express or implied, including the implied warranties of merchantability, satisfactory quality and fitness for a particular purpose and any warranties that material on the site is no infringing; that access to the site will be uninterrupted or error-free; that the site will be secure; or that information on the site will be complete, accurate or timely.

If you download any material from this site, you do so at your own discretion and risk. You will be solely responsible for any damage to your computer system or loss of data that results from the download of any such material. No advice or information, whether oral or written, obtained by you from Rothmans, Benson & Hedges Inc or through or from the site shall create any warranty of any kind.

You agree that links from this website may expose you to content that you may find offensive or objectionable and that in this respect, you use the services at your own risk.

Limitation of Liability

To the fullest extent permitted under applicable law, you understand and agree that neither Rothmans, Benson & Hedges Inc., nor any of its subsidiaries (including Philip Morris International Inc.) or third-party content providers shall be liable for any direct, indirect, incidental, special, consequential, punitive, or any other damages relating to or resulting from your use of or inability to use this site or any other site you access through a link from this site or from any actions we take or fail to take as a result of electronic mail messages you send us. These include damages for errors, omissions, interruptions, defects, delays, computer viruses, your loss of profits, loss of data, unauthorized access to and alteration of your transmissions and data, and other tangible and intangible losses. This limitation applies regardless of whether the damages are claimed under the terms of a contract, as the result of negligence, or otherwise, and even if we or our representatives have been negligent or have been advised of the possibility of such damages.

Your Liability

If you cause a technical disruption of the site or of the systems transmitting the site to you or others, you agree to be responsible for any and all liabilities, costs and expenses (including attorneys' fees) arising from that disruption.

Intellectual Property Rights of Others

We respect the intellectual property rights of others, and we request that our visitors do the same. If you think that your work has been copied in a manner that constitutes copyright infringement, please notify us at:

Rothmans, Benson & Hedges Inc.

Law Department
1500 Don Mills Rd. 10th floor
M3B 3L1 Toronto, Ontario
Canada

Privacy Policy

RBH will treat any personal information that you submit through this Site in accordance with its Privacy Policy. RBH’s Privacy Policy is available on the Site and it describes RBH’s privacy policies and practices in detail, as such the policy, may be amended from time to time by RBH. RBH advises you to check the Privacy Policy on a frequent basis for changes. You hereby consent to the use of your personal information by RBH in accordance with the terms and for the limited purposes set forth in the Privacy Policy. By agreeing to these Terms and Conditions of Use, you acknowledge and agree that certain information about you is subject to RBH’s Privacy Policy.

Governing Law

These Terms and Conditions of Use for the site are governed by, and shall be construed in accordance with, the laws of the Province of Ontario and the laws of Canada applicable therein.

Changes to These Terms

We reserve the right, at our complete discretion, to change these terms and conditions at any time by posting revised terms on the site. It is your responsibility to check periodically for any changes we may make to these terms and conditions. Your continued use of this site following the posting of changes to these terms or other policies means you accept the changes

English (en)
français (fr)

Conditions

Conditions d’utilisation

Le présent site est exploité par Rothmans, Benson & Hedges Inc. En utilisant ce site, vous acceptez les conditions ci-après ainsi que celles stipulées dans notre avis de confidentialité. Si vous n’acceptez pas ces conditions, vous devez cesser immédiatement d’utiliser ce site. L’accès au présent site vous est offert à condition que vous acceptiez les conditions et les avis énoncés dans les présentes, et ce, sans aucune modification.

Notre structure organisationnelle

Rothmans, Benson & Hedges Inc. est une filiale de Philip Morris International Inc. Sur l’ensemble du site, les termes « Rothmans, Benson & Hedges Inc. », « RBH », « nous », « nos » et « notre » désignent, selon le contexte, Rothmans, Benson & Hedges Inc., sauf s’ils renvoient expressément à Philip Morris International Inc.

Liens

Tous les liens (y compris les hyperliens, les boutons ou tout autre type de référence) utilisés sur le présent site sont fournis à des fins pratiques seulement, et vous assumez les risques que comporte leur utilisation. La présence d’un lien ici ne constitue pas une attestation, une recommandation ou une certification de RBH, et elle ne doit aucunement être perçue comme étant une relation entre RBH et le propriétaire du site auquel mène le lien.

But du présent site

Le présent site est exploité dans le but de fournir des renseignements généraux nous concernant. Le site n’est pas exploité à des fins publicitaires ou marketing. Le contenu du présent site ne doit en aucun cas être perçu comme une offre de vente ou une sollicitation d’une offre d’achat d’un produit de RBH. La vente de tels produits s’effectue conformément aux lois des territoires sur lesquels ils sont vendus seulement.

Exactitude, intégralité et opportunité de l’information sur le présent site

Nous ne pouvons garantir que l’information disponible sur le présent site est tout à fait exacte, complète et à jour. Le contenu du présent site est offert à titre indicatif seulement. Aucune décision importante ne doit être prise uniquement sur la base de cette information, sans consulter des sources primaires d’information ou des sources plus exactes, intégrales ou plus opportunes. Lorsque vous vous fiez au contenu du présent site, vous le faites à vos propres risques. Le présent site peut contenir des renseignements historiques. Les renseignements historiques ne sont pas nécessairement d’actualité et ils vous sont fournis à titre indicatif seulement. Nous nous réservons le droit de modifier le contenu du site en tout temps. Nous ne sommes toutefois pas tenus de mettre à jour l’information présentée sur le présent site. Vous convenez qu’il est de votre responsabilité de surveiller les changements apportés au site.

Utilisation du contenu du présent site

Le présent site (et tout son contenu) est la propriété de Rothmans, Benson & Hedges Inc., ou de ses concédants de licence, et est protégé par un droit d’auteur, par une marque de commerce et par d’autres lois du Canada et d’autres pays. Nous vous autorisons à naviguer sur le site, et à imprimer et télécharger des copies de son contenu pour un usage personnel, non public et non commercial seulement, et ce, à condition que vous ne retiriez aucune mention de droit d’auteur ni aucun autre avis inscrit sur le contenu que vous imprimez ou téléchargez. Vous convenez par ailleurs de ne copier, n’afficher ou ne transmettre aucun élément du contenu du site de quelque manière et sous quelque forme que ce soit. Vous convenez également de ne modifier, ne vendre, ne publier ou ne distribuer aucun élément du contenu du site de quelque manière et sous quelque forme que ce soit, y compris le téléversement ou la publication en ligne du contenu.


 

Marques de commerce

Le présent site comprend des logos et d’autres marques de commerce et de service qui sont la propriété, ou sous la licence, de Rothmans, Benson & Hedges Inc. Il peut également comprendre des marques de commerce ou de service de tiers. Toutes ces marques de commerce appartiennent à leurs propriétaires respectifs, et vous convenez de ne pas les utiliser ni les afficher de quelque manière que ce soit sans en avoir l’autorisation écrite du titulaire de la marque pertinent.

Avis de non-responsabilité

L’utilisation du présent site est à vos propres risques. Le site est fourni « tel quel » et « tel que disponible ». Nous nous réservons le droit de limiter votre accès au site ou à toute fonction ou partie de ce dernier, ou d’y mettre fin à tout moment.

RBH et toutes les filiales de PMI déclinent expressément toute garantie de quelque nature que ce soit, tant explicite qu’implicite, y compris toute garantie implicite de commercialité, de qualité satisfaisante et d’adaptation à un usage particulier, ainsi que toute garantie que le contenu du présent site ne constitue pas une contrefaçon, que l’accès au site sera ininterrompu ou sans erreur, ou encore que le site sera sûr ou que l’information y figurant sera complète, exacte ou opportune.

Tout contenu téléchargé sur le présent site est à votre discrétion et à vos propres risques. Vous êtes entièrement responsable de tout dommage causé à votre système informatique et de la perte de données découlant du téléchargement d’un tel contenu. Aucun avis ni aucune information, qu’ils soient émis à l’oral ou à l’écrit par Rothmans, Benson & Hedges Inc., au moyen du site ou sur ce dernier, ne constituent une garantie de quelque sorte que ce soit.

Vous convenez que les liens qui figurent sur le présent site peuvent vous exposer à du contenu qui peut vous sembler offensant ou inacceptable et que, dans ce contexte, vous utilisez les services à vos propres risques.

Limitation de la responsabilité

Dans toute la mesure permise par les lois applicables, vous comprenez et convenez que ni Rothmans, Benson & Hedges Inc., ni ses filiales (y compris Philip Morris International Inc.) ou fournisseurs de contenu tiers ne peuvent être tenus responsables de tout dommage direct, indirect, accessoire, spécial, consécutif, punitif ou de tout autre dommage découlant de votre utilisation ou de votre incapacité à utiliser le présent site ou tout autre site accessible à partir d’un lien figurant sur le présent site, ou de toute mesure que nous prenons ou omettons de prendre à la suite de courriels que vous nous envoyez. Ces dommages comprennent, mais sans s’y limiter, les dommages attribuables à des erreurs, à des omissions, à des interruptions, à des défauts, à des retards, à des virus informatiques, à des pertes de profits ou de données, à l’accès non autorisé à vos transmissions et à vos données et à la modification de celles-ci, ainsi qu’à d’autres pertes matérielles et immatérielles. Cette limitation s’applique que les dommages soient réclamés en vertu d’un contrat ou qu’ils découlent d’une négligence ou d’une autre cause, et même si nous ou nos représentants avons fait preuve de négligence ou avons été avisés de la possibilité de tels dommages.

Votre responsabilité

Si vous provoquez une interruption technique du site ou des systèmes qui transmettent le site à vous et aux autres, vous convenez que vous êtes responsable de toutes les obligations, de tous les coûts et de toutes les dépenses (y compris les honoraires d’avocat) découlant de cette interruption.

Droits de propriété intellectuelle d’autrui

Nous respectons les droits de propriété intellectuelle d’autrui, et nous demandons à nos visiteurs d’en faire autant. Si vous estimez que votre travail a été copié d’une telle façon que cela constitue une violation du droit d’auteur, veuillez nous en aviser vous adressant à :


 

Rothmans, Benson & Hedges Inc.

Service juridique

1500, chemin Don Mills, 10e étage

Toronto (Ontario)  M3B 3L1

Canada

Politique de confidentialité

RBH traite tout renseignement personnel que vous soumettez par l’intermédiaire du site Web conformément à sa politique de confidentialité. La politique de confidentialité de RBH est accessible sur le présent site et décrit en détail les politiques et les pratiques de RBH en matière de confidentialité; par conséquent, RBH peut modifier cette politique de temps à autre. RBH vous invite à vérifier fréquemment si des changements ont été apportés à la politique de confidentialité. Vous consentez par la présente à l’utilisation de vos renseignements personnels par RBH conformément aux présentes conditions et aux fins limitées établies dans la politique de confidentialité. En acceptant les présentes conditions d’utilisation, vous reconnaissez et acceptez que certains de vos renseignements personnels soient assujettis à la politique de confidentialité de RBH.

Lois applicables

Les présentes conditions d’utilisation du site sont régies par les lois de l’Ontario et les lois du Canada applicables à cet égard, et doivent être interprétées conformément à celles-ci.

Modifications aux présentes conditions

Nous nous réservons le droit, à notre entière discrétion, de modifier les présentes conditions à tout moment en publiant des conditions révisées sur le site. Il vous incombe de vérifier périodiquement si nous avons apporté des modifications aux présentes conditions. Votre utilisation continue du présent site après la publication de telles modifications ou d’autres politiques atteste votre acceptation des modifications.

English (en)
français (fr)